Agendas & Minutes
Board of Directors
Agendas & Minutes
    Board of Directors

    Management of Authority

    The Authority is governed by a board of five directors which has control over and management supervision of all affairs of the Authority.  All of the Directors reside and own taxable property within the Authority. Directors of the Authority are elected to serve four-year staggered terms, and elections are held in even-numbered years.  The members and officers of the Board of Directors of the Authority, along with their terms and email addresses, are listed below

    Member Office Term Expires Conflict Disclosure
    John Branch President 2020-2024 N/A
    Robert Savely Vice President 2020-2024
    Thomas Morrow Secretary 2022-2026 N/A
    Anthea Guest Director 2022-2026 N/A
    John Graf Director 2020-2024

    Special Message From The Board of Directors

    Thank you to all those who voted in the November 8, 2016 bond election.  The Clear Lake City Water Authority’s Board of Directors sends our gratitude and thanks, After the ballots were counted, 61% of you approved the Board’s request for additional bond authority. We are very grateful that so many of you continue to put your faith in our decisions.  With this new bond authority, the CLCWA will be able to improve its systems and services for everyone in the community without increasing your ad valorem tax rate or water rate for these improvements.  Your faith in us is humbling and we are all energized to continue our duties overseeing your water authority and the great service the water authority employees deliver to us all.