CLCWA Banner

CLCWA Homepage

Election Information

General Information

All registered voters within CLCWA's boundaries are eligible to vote. CLCWA uses the same precinct boundaries as the county, and follows the Uniform Election Calendar posted on Harris County's website, and the Texas State Election Code applicable to Special Districts. All five Board Member positions are considered at-large. At this time there are two positions open for election, and the two candidates who recieve the most number of votes win the seats.

WCID #156 customers are not eligible to vote in CLCWA's elections. WCID #156 is a district run by its own elected Board Members.

Candidates who have filed for the May 10, 2014 election, appearing in ballot order:

1. Tim Daggett
2. MG Spanial
3. Thomas Morrow
4. Steve Baxter
5. Joe Spence
6. Gordon G. Johnson

Early Voting is April 28 - May 2, 2014 and May 5-6, 2014 from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Main Office , located at 900 Bay Area Blvd., Houston, TX 77058. All precincts will vote here during Early Voting.

Election Day is May, 10, 2014 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. at 3 different locations. Your precinct number determines where you vote. Please see this guide: Precinct Locations. There will be no voting at CLCWA's main office on this day.

District 1: Clear Lake City Recreation Center - 16511 Diana Lane, Houston, Texas 77062

District 2: University Baptist Church - 16106 Middlebrook Drive, Houston, Texas 77059

District 3: City of Taylor Lake Village - 500 Kirby Road, Seabrook, Texas 77586

Candidate Election Documents
Candidate Application:     APPLICATION and INSTRUCTIONS
Campaign Treasurer Appointment (CTA) Form:     CTA FORM     CTA INSTRUCTIONS
Campaign Finance Report (C/OH) Form:     COH FORM     COH INSTRUCTIONS
Code of Fair Campaign Practices (CFCP):     CODE OF FAIR PRACTICES FORM

If you need more information please contact the Administration Department at 281-488-1164 or email at

May 10, 2014 Director's Election
The four year term is up for Board of Directors Vince Johnson and Gordon Johnson. An election will be held on May 10, 2014, the uniform election date for the State of Texas. Early Voting is from April 28, 2014 - May 6, 2014. The last day to file for office is February 28, 2014 at 5:00 p.m.

May 2012 Director's Election Results
CLCWA canceled the May 12, 2012 Election for 3 Board of Directors. Incumbents Gayle Yoder, John Branch, and Robert Savely were not contested.

May 2010 Director's Election Results
CLCWA canceled the May 8, 2010 Election for 2 Board of Directors. Incumbents Vince Johnson and John Ferguson were not contested.

November 2009 Bond Election Results
(Official) 2009 November Bond Election Results
District Early Voting Election Day TOTAL
District 1
Clear Lake Area
255 21 353 101 608 122
District 2
Brookforest/Middlebrook Area
99 13 218 85 317 98
District 3
Taylor Lake Village Area
28 2 182 78 210 80
TOTALS 382 36 753 264 1135 300

November 2009 Bond Election Information
A Bond Election was held November 3, 2009 and passed. A copy of the newsletter can be found HERE for more information. The engineering study used as the basis for the bond election is effective through the year 2018 and can be viewed: ENGINEERING STUDY. (Adobe Reader 6.0 or higher required to view documents.)

Home       General Information       News and Information       Board of Directors       Customer Service      

Tax Department       Exploration Green Detention Facility       Stormwater Plan and Drainage      

Water Quality & Conservation       Reuse Water Information       Education      

Elections       Employment       WCID #156      

For problems regarding this site please contact the webmaster.

Last Update: 4/21/2014